Yay for Daddy!

8 Jun

20130608-211035.jpgThis is what Rosalie thinks about Daddy coming home!

Will is finally home & all is well. When that door opened last night, Mary Beth ran as fast as her little legs would take her & jumped into his arms. She was thrilled to pieces. They immediately went outside to play, of course.

The first few days he was gone were absolutely horrible. Mary Beth just did not understand. We tried to FaceTime with him…BIG mistake. She couldn’t understand why she could not jump into the phone with him. She cried as if someone had died. It was pitiful. She would cry, “I waaant to goooo to schooooowul!!!” My mom & I just cried with her.

She eventually started to accept the idea, and when I got home from taking Rosalie to the doctor one day she said, “My daddy is in Baton Wooge. He is in schooowul. He is wearning stuwuff.” This kid cracks me up.

20130608-211528.jpg

So we woke up yesterday morning & I explained that daddy would be home & she got so excited. She first asked to wear her elephant costume & then of course started asking for balloons & decorations (this kid is all about a party) so we made him a banner. I think he liked it.

20130608-211230.jpg

She was so cute helping me put it up. “I need a piece of tape, pweeeease!!!” So I’d give her one, she would thank me, play with it a second, hand it back to me & say, “I need you to hand this to me pweeeease!” (She meant, “I’m handing this to you.” She gets her pronouns mixed up.) We had fun decorating for daddy. šŸ™‚

I had such an overwhelming response to my last blog and I cannot tell you how appreciative I am to some special angels who brought food, prayed for us, or sent me an encouraging message. The last two weeks were rough and I had a few bad moments where I wondered if I would make it, but God knows our needs and there ARE good people in the world. Every bit of kindness shown to us will be passed on!

2 Responses to “Yay for Daddy!”

  1. Lanette Spikes June 8, 2013 at 9:43 pm #

    Christina, I enjoy your blogs so much, GOD is using you bless so many others, I know HE placed Rosalie in the place she needed to be to have loving parents, grandparents, extended family and friends to share her love and the love others have for you all.

    • sogamom June 8, 2013 at 9:45 pm #

      Thank you, Lanette! He certainly gets ALL the glory. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

