Happy birthday, Will!

13 May

I am not sure if it was my junior or senior year in high school, but what I do remember is how much fun I had in keyboarding class. We had to sit in alphabetical order but I didn’t mind because I sat next to the funniest guy in the class of 99 and he made that boring class so much fun! I remember looking forward to that class everyday.

20130513-223636.jpg

Little did I know, I would marry that boy ten years later. Of course, Will decided to call me the same week I decided to move to Atlanta to take a job in the Special Olympics Ga office there. We started dating even though I moved. I did not stay in Atlanta long and I used every excuse in the book to move back to Valdosta just a few months later. But I still say I did not move back home for a guy. 🙂

Luckily my condo had not sold, all of my furniture was still in it and SOGA gave my old job back to me in Valdosta. My poor boss probably wanted to strangle me. But he has three daughters himself and when I called him crying one day on my way back to Atlanta, I guess he felt sorry for me & worked everything out so I could come home.

Anyway, I guess I am telling y’all this to say God really has a plan for all of us. And if something is supposed to work out, it will. “And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose” Romans 8:28. This scripture gives me great comfort & I wish I had paid attention to it more when I was younger. It would have saved me from a lot of stress and heartache.

God truly meant for us to be together and I thank God everyday for Will. He is so perfect for me.

20130513-215935.jpg

He is patient and kind. Will is the best friend anyone could ever have. I am so proud to call him my best friend. He is thoughtful, considerate, and is willing to do anything he can to help a friend or a stranger. And he is an excellent listener. You can tell Will anything and he is not going to rush to judgement and he is not going to tell anyone either. And if you think I know something about you because you assume Will told me, you would probably be wrong. He is not one to gossip.

20130513-214900.jpg

He is, hands-down, THE BEST father and husband ever. He gets up in the middle of the night to feed Rosalie. He changes the dirtiest of diapers. He bathes Mary Beth every night. As I am writing this, he is walking around the house, doing everything he can to soothe Rosalie as she cries because her tummy hurts.

20130513-223852.jpg

The first thing he does when he gets home from work is take MB outside to play…sidewalk chalk, swinging, sliding, going for a golf cart ride, whatever she wants to do.

20130513-214333.jpg

He is the most selfless person I know. He gets up everyday, goes to work, & does his best to provide for his family. He works hard so that I can take care of our girls.

20130513-215746.jpg

He has the best sense of humor & I never knew just how important that is until we started dating. He is trustworthy, honest, caring, and most importantly, he is the spiritual leader of our home.

Every time his birthday, Christmas, or Father’s Day rolls around, I struggle horribly with what to get him. What can I do or what can I buy to show him how much I love and appreciate him? I still don’t know. But I hope he will read this and know how much he is loved and appreciated. (Which means he probably isn’t getting much else! Kidding!)

Will, you are my rock. You make me stronger & I am a better person because of you. With all we have been through together, and especially over the last year, there is no one on earth I would rather be with on this roller coaster. I love you more than I could possibly tell you. Thank you for loving me!

Happy birthday, Will!

Rosalie’s appointment with the pediatric GI is tomorrow so I will update everyone on her after that. Please pray for some of our very close friends who will be welcoming a baby boy tomorrow! We are absolutely thrilled for them & cannot wait to meet their sweet baby boy when we get home!!

Leave a Reply

